Error loading page.
Try refreshing the page. If that doesn't work, there may be a network issue, and you can use our self test page to see what's preventing the page from loading.
Learn more about possible network issues or contact support for more help.

Magpie

ebook
For fans of The Last Mrs. Parrish comes a twisty psychological suspense about motherhood, obsession, and just how far some will go for the perfect family. "Great, plain and simple" (Stanley Tucci).
Marisa and Jake are a perfect couple. And Kate, their new lodger, is the perfect roommate—and not just because her rent payments will give them the income they need to start trying for the baby of their dreams.

Except—no one is truly perfect. Sure, Kate doesn't seem to care much about personal boundaries and can occasionally seem overly-familiar with Jake. But Marisa doesn't let it concern her, knowing that soon Kate will be gone, and it will just be her, Jake, and their future baby.

Conceiving a baby is easier said than done, though, and Jake and Marisa's perfect relationship is put to the test through months of fertility treatments and false starts. To make matters worse, Kate's boundary-pushing turns into an all-out obsession—with Jake, with Marisa, and with their future child. Who is this woman? Why does she seem to know everything about Marisa and Jake?

In her quest to find out who Kate really is, Marisa might destroy everything she's worked so hard to create—her perfect romance, her perfect family, and her perfect self.

Jake doesn't know the half of what Marisa has created—and what she stands to lose.

For fans of Gone Girl and The Perfect Nanny, Magpie is a tense and twisting novel about mothers and children, envy and possession, and the dangers of getting everything you've ever dreamed of.

Expand title description text
Publisher: Simon & Schuster

Kindle Book

  • Release date: May 3, 2022

OverDrive Read

  • ISBN: 9781982187620
  • Release date: May 3, 2022

EPUB ebook

  • ISBN: 9781982187620
  • File size: 3730 KB
  • Release date: May 3, 2022

Loading
Loading

Formats

Kindle Book
OverDrive Read
EPUB ebook

Languages

English

For fans of The Last Mrs. Parrish comes a twisty psychological suspense about motherhood, obsession, and just how far some will go for the perfect family. "Great, plain and simple" (Stanley Tucci).
Marisa and Jake are a perfect couple. And Kate, their new lodger, is the perfect roommate—and not just because her rent payments will give them the income they need to start trying for the baby of their dreams.

Except—no one is truly perfect. Sure, Kate doesn't seem to care much about personal boundaries and can occasionally seem overly-familiar with Jake. But Marisa doesn't let it concern her, knowing that soon Kate will be gone, and it will just be her, Jake, and their future baby.

Conceiving a baby is easier said than done, though, and Jake and Marisa's perfect relationship is put to the test through months of fertility treatments and false starts. To make matters worse, Kate's boundary-pushing turns into an all-out obsession—with Jake, with Marisa, and with their future child. Who is this woman? Why does she seem to know everything about Marisa and Jake?

In her quest to find out who Kate really is, Marisa might destroy everything she's worked so hard to create—her perfect romance, her perfect family, and her perfect self.

Jake doesn't know the half of what Marisa has created—and what she stands to lose.

For fans of Gone Girl and The Perfect Nanny, Magpie is a tense and twisting novel about mothers and children, envy and possession, and the dangers of getting everything you've ever dreamed of.

Expand title description text